About

MISSION
 

At the Harvard John A. Paulson School of Engineering and Applied Sciences, IACS is the home for students and faculty who are tackling major challenges in science and the world through the use of computational methods. We train graduate students to solve real-world problems and conduct innovative research by using mathematical models, algorithms, systems innovations and statistical tools. Embedded within a large liberal arts research University, IACS serves as a focal point for interdisciplinary collaborations in computational science and data science at Harvard and the Boston area community.

Click here for a copy of IACS's 2017-18 annual report.

 

IACS Team Members

Efthimios Kaxiras

Efthimios Kaxiras

Faculty Director, IACS
John Hasbrouck Van Vleck Professor of Pure and Applied Physics
​​​​​​​View Bio

Lyman 339
kaxiras@physics.harvard.edu
(617) 495-7977
 

Chute

Cathy Chute

Assistant Dean for Professional Programs and Executive Director
for IACS
View bio

Maxwell Dworkin G108
cathy_chute@harvard.edu
(617) 496-9821

Pavlos Protopapas

Pavlos Protopapas

Lecturer and Scientific Program Director
View bio 

Maxwell Dworkin G109
pavlos@seas.harvard.edu
(617) 496-2611

Daniel Weinstock

Daniel Weinstock

Associate Director of Graduate Studies in Applied Computation
View bio

Maxwell Dworkin G107A
dweinsto@seas.harvard.edu
(617) 496-2599

Lori Ray


Lori Ray

Program Manager
View bio

Maxwell Dworkin, G107
lray@seas.harvard.edu
(617) 495-3903

Natasha Baker

Natasha Baker

Administrative Coordinator
View bio

Maxwell Dworkin, G107
nrbaker@seas.harvard.edu
(617) 496-2623

Teaching and Research Staff

Rahul Dave

Rahul Dave

Lecturer in Computational Science

course: CS 207
Maxwell Dworkin B125
rahuldave@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

Ignacio Llorente

Ignacio Llorente

Visiting Professor in Computational Science
View bio

Maxwell Dworkin G107
imllorente@fas.harvard.edu

David Sondak

David Sondak

Lecturer in Computational Science
View bio

Maxwell Dworkin G111
dsondak@seas.harvard.edu
(617) 384-6994

Weiwei Pan

IACS Postdoctoral Researcher
weiweipan@g.harvard.edu

View Bio

 

 

 

Sauro Succi

Sauro Succi

Visiting Professor
Research Director, Istituto per le Applicazioni del Calcolo "Mauro Picone" (C.N.R.), Italy
Maxwell Dworkin G-107
succi@seas.harvard.edu 
AC 274: Computational Physics

 

 

Cecilia Garaffo
 

Cecilia Garraffo

Research Associate
Maxwell Dworkin, G-107
cgarraffo@seas.harvard.edu 

 

Marios Mattaiakis

Marios Matthaiakis

Research Associate
Maxwell Dworkin, G-107
mariosmat@seas.harvard.edu 

LEARN MORE ABOUT IACS

 

IACS courses

View current course offerings

 

IACS Community

Staff, Faculty, Students, Advisors

 

Research Projects

Student research experience